land tax

Property tax is levied on each property owner. The basic control A to be paid for agricultural and forestry holdings and land, property tax B for undeveloped and developed land.

The tax office performs the evaluation of real estate and created Einheitswert- and measuring communication. If the base value is multiplied by the multiplier, the result of the property tax amount. Tax notices are valid until the next change, so for several years.

For tax purposes, ownership at the beginning of the calendar year shall prevail. A change of ownership during the year affects tax until the next 01.01. out. This means that the seller has to pay the property tax for the calendar year. Regardless may be offset by private law with the purchaser according to the agreement in the purchase agreement, the prorated property tax.

The property tax is to 15:02., 15.05., 15:08. and 15:11. due respectively to a quarter. On request, the property tax can to 01.07. be paid in an annual amount. The application must no later than 15:11. last year be made.

Contact person /:
financial management
Mrs Kellermann
phone: 036841/34720
fax: 036841/34730

Email: steuern@schleusingen.de

Grundsteuer

Die Grundsteuer wird von jedem Grundstückseigentümer erhoben. Die Grundsteuer A ist für land- und forstwirtschaftliche Betriebe und Flächen, die Grundsteuer B für unbebaute und bebaute Grundstücke zu zahlen.

Das zuständige Finanzamt führt die Bewertung des Grundbesitzes durch und erstellt Einheitswert- und Messbescheid. Wird der Messbetrag mit dem Hebesatz multipliziert, ergibt sich der Grundsteuerbetrag. Grundsteuerbescheide gelten bis zur nächsten Änderung, also auch für mehrere Jahre.

Für die Besteuerung sind die Eigentumsverhältnisse zu Beginn des Kalenderjahres maßgebend. Ein Eigentumswechsel während des Jahres wirkt sich steuerlich erst zum nächsten 01.01. aus. Das bedeutet, dass der Verkäufer für das ganze Kalenderjahr die Grundsteuer zu zahlen hat. Unabhängig davon kann mit dem Erwerber nach den Vereinbarungen im Kaufvertrag die anteilige Grundsteuer privatrechtlich verrechnet werden.

Die Grundsteuer ist zum 15.02., 15.05., 15.08. und 15.11. jeweils zu einem Viertel fällig. Auf Wunsch kann die Grundsteuer zum 01.07. in einem Jahresbetrag bezahlt werden. Der Antrag muss bis spätestens 15.11. des Vorjahres gestellt sein.

Ansprechpartner/innen:
Finanzverwaltung
Frau Kellermann
Telefon.: 036841 / 34720
Fax: 036841 / 34730

Email: steuern@schleusingen.de